Glamourdolleyes, swatch and review and FOTD!!!!! Part 3

1902346_10151868654697181_576743900_o

Glamourdolleyes, swatch and review and FOTD!!!!! Part 3

So lets just face it. I’m in love with Glamourdolleyes. Yes that’s right. Move over other pigments, this mama has found her favorite brand. Period. I honestly don’t think I will ever go back. I mean who could give up super luxurious pigments that pack such a punch that they will last you forever?? They are so versatile and because Vee knows her stuff, she has it labeled on the bottom of the jar whether or not they are vegan/ non vegan lip and eye safe ect. And she has every colour of the rainbow plus some! There are mattes and shimmers, and glitters, and sheers and GAH just EVERYTHING! She is constantly coming out with different colours (I have another 13 on the way shhhhhh). And I vow that one day I will have them all. That’s right. I will have every single pigment that Glamourdolleyes comes out with because that is just how much I love them. Seriously check them out. I bought these pigments on discount as a blogger to review on my blog.

On to the swatches and the look! For the look that I did, I used Angel wings, Candy Floss, Stellar, All Nighter and Glam Girl I also used Benefit’s stay don’t stray primer and MAC fix+ spray for foiling.

05491

Left side is foiled on all swatches with MAC fix+ spray
Right side is dry pigment applied with my finger
I have primer on the whole section of my arm

Now that you have seen the swatches in the previous picture lets speak about them a touch.

Angel Wings is a white pearl with a tiny bit of purple reflex it it, so that when the light catches it it really just glows.

Candy floss is this perfect pink, when foiled it gives it this metallic sheen to it that is just breath taking. This is one of my favorite colours and I find myself reaching for it more and more often.

Stellar is a blackened purple, it kind of reminds me of a bruise, but it is a staple in my collection due to the fact that I am constantly doing purple smokey eyes, or dramatic looks that are all about purple (it’s my favorite colour).

All Nighter is a blue toned purple, that when foiled pulls more blue to it, its super creamy and pigmented and a tiny bit goes a super long way. And last but certainly not least is,

Glam Girl. This one is my favorite shade of purple, its like this pinky purple shimmer that it just blends so nicely with Candy floss and  All Nighter ( just wait you’ll see. )

THE LOOK!

IMG_0595

taken with flash

IMG_0545

No flash

IMG_05681

Finished look!

 

Disclaimer: Unless stated, all products were purchased by me. All opinions are my own personal ones, not “bought” by a company. To get in touch with me about promoting your items on my blog through giveaways or reviews use the contact me form below.

To grab these pigments click on the banner and it will take you right to the glamourdolleyes website!

One thought on “Glamourdolleyes, swatch and review and FOTD!!!!! Part 3

Leave a Reply

