Enchanted Polish Swatch and review!

dimepiece5

Flash!

Enchanted Polish over the holidays came out with 6 amazing shades, and I was lucky to be able to score 3 of them! This swatch and review is for Enchanted Polish Dime Piece and Enchanted Polish Presto Magic! So lets start it off by saying “GOOD LORD LOOK AT ALL THAT HOLO!” Like really. Do you see it! It’s like BAM!! Sooooo soooo sooo pretty! The formula is perfect, what you see here is 2 just two thin coats of polish and then a topcoat (for every finger but my ring finger) For the ring finger, I used some striping tape and did 2 thin coats of Presto Magic over top of Dime Piece and then removed the tape right away to get the candy cane effect. Now let’s get a better in-depth review going on here! This post will be picture heavy so be forewarned of all of the magical holo goodness!

dimepiece3

No flash under a lap ^_^

Alright so here we have a bottle of Enchanted Polish Dime Piece, and as you can see the holo in here is amazing, it has a really pretty rainbow to it underneath the light. out of the light it’s just this perfect grey silver! The application was just a base coat, then 2 very thin coats of Dime Piece and then a top coat. If I had the option to buy this polish again, I would do so in an instant. It always goes on perfectly.

dimepiece1

No flash, YAY CHRISTMAS TREE!!!

Here is a picture of my hand against my Christmas tree, holding an ornament. This picture was also taken without flash so you could see the beautiful colour this polish creates. Seriously breathtaking even against my Casper white skin. I think what I loved the most about this mani was that it went sooo sooo sooo well with my Christmas tree. It made me smile!

Enchanted Polish Presto Magic in my opinion is this perfect dark metallic blue. I didn’t know if I was going to like this polish when I bought it and was honestly thinking about swapping it as blue doesn’t usually go all that great with my skin tone. Something about blue in my head makes me think it just looks strange. This polish blew (haha see what I did there heh) my mind away. I don’t think I’m going to stray from blues anymore. This polish was also fully opaque in 2 coats and the holo in it is also beyond spectacular! I don’t think there is anything about this polish that I just don’t like.

striping tape

striping take for nail art candy cane

Now I know that most of you are probably wondering how I did my candy cane stripes. Well you see first off I put on a base coat, and then 2 coats of Dime Piece let that dry fully for 15 mins, and then I cut 4 pieces of my striping tape and following a YouTube video ( I’m sorry I don’t remember which one) I followed the directions. I placed 2 thin coats of Presto Magic on my ring finger and then RIGHT AWAY I started taking off the striping tape. I didn’t wait for it to dry, the end result was amazing. I let that dry fully and then I applied my topcoat.

There is so many different things that you can do with striping tape and I’m super excited to start playing with it more and more! So much FUN!!

dimepiece2

finished product with flash

So that about sums up my review for both of this gorgeous polishes! This was my favorite mani for the end of the year!  I hope you enjoyed this post and HAPPY NEW YEAR!! I look forward to reviewing more books and polish in the coming months!
Try you luck at the next restock for Enchanted Polish HERE!!!!

Disclaimer: Unless stated, all products were purchased by me. All opinions are my own personal ones, not “bought” by a company. To get in touch with me about promoting your items on my blog through giveaways or reviews use the contact me form below!

One thought on “Enchanted Polish Swatch and review!

Leave a Reply

