Rainbow Honey the weapons (final installment)

DSC_3196  So earlier this month, I kinda showed you a sneak peek of what I was coming up with for a mani. I figured it was really cold outside, and things were starting to look christmasy so why not decorate my nails for the occasion (while I was waiting for my Enchanted polishes). I also when I was doing this mani, felt that she needed some sparkle!! So I added Rainbow Honeys Tidal Wave to the mix on my accent finger and it worked really well! Alright on to the review!

IMG_02071

So on my hand I have Rainbow Honey’s Ruby Weapon, Zoya Giovanna and Rainbow Honey’s Tidal Wave. The review for Rainbow Honey’s Ruby Weapon: The formula like you would expect Rainbow Honey polishes. It’s really good, it doesn’t dry streaky the photo you see here is opaque in 2 coats. It’s a nice bright red with some orange and red sparkle to it. I just don’t like red. I don’t like the way that it looks on MY skin. While a beautiful polish, this will probably be the only time it graces my finger nails.

Zoya Giovanna: Zoya is one of my favorite drugstore brands ever, I have never had any issues with it streaking on me or patching or just not doing what it is supposed to be doing. I love this polish, the formula for me is perfect and the colour to me is outstanding!! It’s the perfect emerald colour to me.

IMG_02101

Rainbow Honey Tidal Wave: this is a tealish glitter topper. It goes on nice and smooth and there was no fishing for the glitter. Removal was as always a pain in the butt but hey it’s a glitter topper what did you expect. Lasting wear I got a week out of this mani. I didn’t baby my hands either. Over all review of these polishes. I like them. The red may never grace MY fingers again, but it will grace the fingers of my beautiful daughters.

As always you can buy the Rainbow Honey polishes HERE! And you can find the Zoya polish HERE!

Disclaimer: Unless stated, all products were purchased by me. All opinions are my own personal ones, not “bought” by a company.

To get in touch with me about promoting your items on my blog through giveaways or reviews,

Click HERE!

One thought on “Rainbow Honey the weapons (final installment)

Leave a Reply

